7 Sketches for String Orchestra


by Robert Schultz
Schultz Music Publications
Intermediate-Advanced / Professional
Full score plus complete parts
Duration: 10 minutes


7 Sketches for String Orchestra Op. 31

Composed in Schultz’s colorful, contemporary style, these concert miniatures include scenes, character portraits and atmospheric settings ranging from the serenity of the opening Meditation to the excitement and drama of The Sorcerer. A superb addition to the contemporary string orchestra repertoire, 7 Sketches  will compliment the program of any professional string ensemble, or talented youth string orchestra.

This product is sold as a permanent library purchase with unlimited performance rights. Edition includes conductor’s score and complete parts set, stand parts 4/4/4/4/2. See gallery pages at left for samples of score and parts.

Movements: Meditation / Emma’s Waltz / The Nomad / Tears / Legend / Snowfall / The Sorcerer

Additional information

Weight 18 oz
Dimensions 8.5 × 11 × 0.56 in
Catalog Number: SMP520 Category: