Lament for Piano Op. 44


by Robert Schultz
Schultz Music Publications
Advanced / Pro Piano Solo
Duration: 7 minutes


Composed during September, 2012, Lament was written to honor the spirit of departed family members, and as an effort to fulfill a universal need to celebrate the memory of loved ones with music that is as powerful as the emotions we feel. This moving 7 minute piano solo is also scored for orchestra. The premiere performance was given by pianist Tina Faigen in April, 2013.

Lament for Piano Op. 44 is also available as a Download & Print edition (digital): SMP537D
See also Lament for Full Orchestra SMP538 and Lament for Chamber Orchestra SMP539

Tina Faigen’s performance of Lament:

Additional information

Weight 2.5 oz
Dimensions 8.5 × 11 × 0.03 in
Catalog Number: SMP537 Categories: , Tags: ,