Lament – Full Orchestra Op. 45


by Robert Schultz
Schultz Music Publications
Advanced / Professional
Full score plus complete orchestra parts
Duration: 7 minutes


Lament for Full Orchestra Op. 45

Completed in November, 2012, premiere performance by the Edgewood Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Walter Morales on May 5, 2013 at Carnegie Music Hall in Pittsburgh. Based on the piano solo version written immediately prior to this work, Lament was written to honor the spirit of departed family members, and to fulfill a universal need to celebrate the memory of loved ones with music that is as powerful and moving as the emotions we feel.

This product is sold as a permanent library purchase with unlimited performance rights. Edition includes conductor’s score and complete orchestra parts set, string stand parts 5/5/4/4/3. See gallery page for instrumentation.

Additional parts $2.00/part,  purchase SMP538p, select quantity and specify which additional parts in Order Note at Check Out.

Hear Walter Morales conducting the Edgewood Symphony Orchestra in the world premiere performance:

This work is also available in an edition scored for chamber orchestra (SMP539).

Additional information

Weight 20.0 oz
Dimensions 8.5 × 11 × 0.5 in
Catalog Number: SMP538 Category: Tag: