Piano Transcriptions CD


Orchestral, Operatic & Chamber Works
by Robert Schultz
Pianist: Tina Faigen
Label: ACA Digital


Tina Faigen Plays Piano Transcriptions

Tina Faigen’s second compact disc recording features 14 piano transcriptions by Robert Schultz:

  • Adagio in G minor by Albinoni
  • Dance of the Blessed Spirits from Orfeo ed Euridice by Glück
  • Soave sia il Vento from Cosi Fan Tutte by Mozart
  • Kol Nidrei Op. 37 by Bruch
  • Pavane Op. 50 by Fauré
  • Air from Orchestral Suite No. 3 by Bach
  • La Mamma Morta from Andrea Chénier by Giordano
  • Vocalise Op. 34, No. 14 by Rachmaninoff
  • The Swan from Carnival of the Animals by Saint-Saëns
  • Intermezzo from Cavalleria Rusticana by Mascagni
  • Meditation from Thaïs by Massenet
  • Largo from Clavier Concerto No. 5 by Bach
  • Minuet and Trio from String Quintet Op. 13, No. 5 by Boccherini
  • Canon in D by Pachelbel

Hear a sample of the Canon in D from this CD:

See also the print edition 24 Piano Transcriptions of Classical Masterpieces.

Additional information

Weight 3.6 oz
Dimensions 5.5 × 5 × 0.38 in
Catalog Number: CM20051 Category: